Recognition

Recognition.  No matter how vague or discreet the recognition is, we all love it. My Curriculum Director actually sent my name to two different districts this week in response to inquiries about a state sponsored math project.  This may not sound like a big deal, but I’ve been openly critical of our local curriculum.  Here and here (recent examples).  As an example of why I’m critical, just this past week I was handed 5 weeks worth of lessons for my reading students.   Obviously, because I don’t know the standards that need to be covered before our state assessment.

Math standards though are somehow less demanding (I guess?), because I was just recommended to advise two other districts in their assessment prep!

Leave a Reply

